En-lightning-ment.

I’ve across something amusingly and tangentially Indra-related, provided by (of all sources) the auto-fill in Google Translate. It seems that, in French, the word éclair means “lightning,” éclairé means “illuminated,” and éclairée, “informed.”

I don’t know enough linguistic particulars to state with certainty that the three are related, but nonetheless feel the sequence of words to be an “enlightening” procession.

In other news, I’m back from vacation and catching up on comments and requests. My responses should be sent in the next few days, but if I haven’t replied to you by the weekend, please give me a small nudge in the comments.

4 thoughts on “En-lightning-ment.

  1. Hi, arjuni /kamya, I don’t remember when did I contacted you for the last time though, it was about books which you said you gave away to the needy, but from last two.three days, I have been reading your blog lot of time, it seems that you speak.what I wish to read, secondary I have been feeling like Indra can be worshipped but not in iconic way, I think if we really want to worship him,we have to write his name in devnagri inside a upward triangle which denotes the fire as well as cosmic masculine, also we can chant most holy name of him which also includes rudra and ganapati and.krishna, as I feel that indra is not deity shown in purananas but a deity who can be called supreme being, we can say that indra is. Yahweh of hinduism in strict monotheism fashion. , then what I fail to understand is that why so many people who are into pagan lifestyle fall into depression, maybe it is because they tend to worship lots of gods and goddess from different pantheon but form a long lasting bond with none, I think we should create a long.lasting bond, and the information which toy have dug up its huge, I dint found such good info about Lord anywhere on the Web except ur blog, thank you for that and congratulations on your hard work, one more thing which came to my mind while writing this, in India we have a worship of Kul daivat which means that deity has been worshipped since the first man of my entire race started worship, and I think it creates a strong bond between godhead and us,
    Anyways lets honour the Indra once again
    Aum Namaha Indraya

Leave a Reply

